Articles

Subscribe

* In German only

Authors



Dr. Martin W. Hüfner

Once a week, Dr. Martin W. Hüfner chooses a topical economic issue for his weekly commentary. He considers the discussions in economic circles and develops a well-founded viewpoint illustrated by current statistics. He ends his commentary with an explanation of the significance of his chosen topic for the financial markets, combining these with other observations for an investment recommendation.


Dr. Martin W. Hüfner is Chief Economist at Assenagon. In this function he contributes his long-time experience and well-founded expertise to the product development and investment process. For many years he was Chief Economist and Senior Economist, respectively, at Bayerische Hypo- und Vereinsbank and Deutsche Bank. In addition he chaired the renowned Business and Currency Committee of the chief economists of the European Banking Association.

Michael Hünseler

In his regular report Credit Compass, Michael Hünseler discusses actual trends and developments within debt capital markets. In context of the actual economic environment, Michael emphasizes the outlook for corporate bonds, high yield, credit derivates and loans from the investor's point of view.


Michael Hünseler is Managing Director at Assenagon Asset Management S.A. He is a recognised expert in credit markets and was responsible for credit risk strategy at the Italian bank UniCredit as well as Head of Active Credit Portfolio Management at Bayerische Hypo- und Vereinsbank AG. He distinguishes himself through his long-standing experience with a wide variety of credit risk-bearing investment vehicles. He was awarded by the Risk Magazine as "Credit Portfolio Manager of the Year 2007" for his achievements and inducted into the Credit Magazine's "Credit Hall of Fame" honouring the 50 most influential people in credit portfolio management in 2004.

Tobias Knecht

Tobias Knecht is Portfolio Manager at Assenagon. He is responsible for volatility related Absolute Return products. Before joining Assenagon he was an equity derivatives trader at Credit Suisse within the Global Arbitrage Trading (GAT) unit.


In his function Tobias was primarily focussing on developing systematic arbitrage strategies on implied volatilities on equities. From 2005 until 2009 he worked at HypoVereinsbank (UniCredit Group) where he was a trader for exotic equity derivatives. Tobias studied Business Informatics and holds the Certificate in Quantitative Finance (CQF).

Abonnieren

Artikel

Autoren



Dr. Martin W. Hüfner

Wöchentlich greift Dr. Martin W. Hüfner ein aktuelles volkswirtschaftliches Thema für den Wochenkommentar auf. Er betrachtet die in Fachkreisen geführten Diskussionen und entwickelt fundiert mit aktuellen Statistiken einen klaren Standpunkt. Als Abschluss des Kommentars erläutert er die Bedeutung des Schwerpunktthemas für die Finanzmärkte und kombiniert diese mit anderen Beobachtungen zur Anlegerempfehlung.


Dr. Martin W. Hüfner ist Chief Economist bei Assenagon. In dieser Funktion bringt er seine langjährige Erfahrung und fundierte Expertise in den Produktentwicklungs- und Investmentprozess ein. Er war viele Jahre Chefvolkswirt beziehungsweise Senior Economist bei der Bayerischen Hypo- und Vereinsbank und der Deutschen Bank. Darüber hinaus leitete er den renommierten Wirtschafts- und Währungsausschuss der Chefvolkswirte der Europäischen Bankenvereinigung.

Michael Hünseler

Im Credit Compass beschreibt Michael Hünseler regelmässig die jüngsten Trends und Entwicklungen an den Kreditmärkten. Anknüpfend an die wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen beleuchtet er dabei auf anschauliche Weise die Aussichten für Unternehmensanleihen, High Yield, Kreditderivate und die Kreditwirtschaft aus der Anlegerperspektive.


Michael Hünseler ist Geschäftsführer der Assenagon Asset Management S.A. Er ist ein anerkannter Experte für Kreditmärkte und war in seiner beruflichen Laufbahn für die Kreditrisikostrategie der italienischen Großbank UniCredit sowie für das Active Credit Portfolio Management der Bayerischen Hypo- und Vereinsbank AG zuständig. Er zeichnet sich durch seine langjährige Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichsten kreditrisikobehafteten Anlageformen aus und wurde für seine Leistungen 2007 vom Risk Magazine mit dem "Credit Portfolio Manager of the Year" gewürdigt sowie 2004 vom Credit Magazine in die "Credit Hall of Fame" der 50 einflussreichsten Persönlichkeiten im Credit Portfolio Management aufgenommen.

Tobias Knecht

Tobias Knecht ist Portfolio Manager bei Assenagon. In dieser Funktion ist er für volatilitätsbasierte Absolute-Return-Produkte verantwortlich. Zuvor war er als Derivatehändler bei der Credit Suisse im Bereich Global Arbitrage Trading tätig.


Sein Hauptfokus lag hierbei auf der Entwicklung von systematischen Arbitrage-Strategien im Bereich impliziter Aktienvolatilitäten. Von 2005 bis 2009 war der studierte Wirtschaftsinformatiker bei der HypoVereinsbank (UniCredit Group) als Händler für exotische Aktienderivative tätig. Darüber hinaus absolvierte er erfolgreich das Certificate in Quantitative Finance Program.